Skip to main content

Join us at Laurier

Becoming a Golden Hawk means more than just cheering on our (really good) varsity teams – it means being a student who cares about your community, who works hard in the classroom, and who takes advantage of all the learning opportunities that can happen outside the classroom, too.


Co-op

If you would like to recruit a student, please send a job description to your co-op coordinator or to lauriercoop@wlu.ca. Thank you.

Waterloo Campus

Karen McCargar
Director, Co-operative Education and Workplace Partnerships
519.884.0710 x4105
kmccargar@wlu.ca

Laurie Lahn
Associate Director, Co-operative Education and External Relations
416.999.7148 or 519.884.0710 x4058
llahn@wlu.ca

Amy Wolf
Associate Director, Operations
519.884.0710 x4057
awolf@wlu.ca

Ian Schwartz
Manager, Co-op Curriculum and Student Preparation
519.884.0710 x2050
ischwartz@wlu.ca

Joanne Baria-Lai
Co-op Coordinator
647.460.5137 or 519.884.0710 x3895
jbaria@wlu.ca

Amy Beamer
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4637
abeamer@wlu.ca

Stacie Bobesich 
Co-op Coordinator
647.460.9400 or 519.884.0710 x2023
sbobesich@wlu.ca

Laurie Brown
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4293
lbrown@wlu.ca

Kate Bullock
Co-op Coordinator
416.909.7469 or 519.884.0710 x3889
kbullock@wlu.ca

Tara Fitzgerald
Curriculum Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4745
tfitzgerald@wlu.ca

Carissa MacKendrick
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x 4601
cmackendrick@wlu.ca

Colin McEwen - Retired

Alison McLaren
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4638
amclaren@wlu.ca

Theresa McLachlan
Co-op Coordinator
519.496.5401 or 519.884.0710 x2909
tmclachlan@wlu.ca

Lauren Rafferty
Co-op Coordinator
647.268.7546 or 519.884.0710 x3885
lrafferty@wlu.ca

Jocelyn Richard
Co-op Coordinator
905.252.3442 or 519.884.0710 x2039
jrichard@wlu.ca

Adam Rooke - on leave
Co-op Coordinator

Anne Stuart
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x 4603
astuart@wlu.ca

Melissa Walters
Co-op Coordinator
519.884.0710 x4637
mwalters@wlu.ca

Deb Sticklend
Coordinator, Co-op Operations
519.884.0710 x4111
dsticklend@wlu.ca

Rachel Knechtel
Co-op Assistant
519.884.0710 x4913
raknechtel@wlu.ca

Andjelka Raic
Co-op Assistant
519.884.0710 x4059
araic@wlu.ca

Sarah Carr
Curriculum Assistant
519.884.0710 x4043
srcarr@wlu.ca

Kaitlyn Fowler - on leave
Co-op Assistant

Brantford Campus

Tim Stedman
Manager, Co-operative Education, Brantford Campus
519.756.8228 x5549 or 519.635.6217
tstedman@wlu.ca

Sarah Rich
Program Administrator
519.756.8228 x5844
srich@wlu.ca

 

Geographic Territories by Coordinator

Joanne Baria-Lai
  • Toronto, from south side of Bloor and from east side of Bay Street to west side of Victoria Park Road

Amy Beamer

  • Not-for-profit 
  • Financial services in Kitchener-Waterloo

Stacie Bobesich 

  • Toronto, from south side of Bloor and from west side of Bay Street to east side of Spadina
  • Oakville

Laurie Brown

  • GTA west of 427 to Milton, including Brampton

Kate Bullock

  • Midtown Toronto and East GTA, from north side of Bloor to South of Highway 401 and east from Spadina to Victoria Park Avenue.
  • East of Markham Road to Peterborough
  • Provincial government in Toronto

Carissa MacKendrick

  • CPA firms in Kitchener-Waterloo
  • Southwestern Ontario, including Windsor
  • Cambridge, Guelph

Theresa McLachlan

  • Ottawa industry
  • Waterloo

Alison McLaren / Adam Rooke (on leave) 

  • Kitchener

Lauren Rafferty

  • CPA firms in Toronto south of 401
  • GTA south of 401 from the west side of Spadina to 427

Jocelyn Richard

  • GTA north of Highway 401 and east of 427 to Markham Road

Tim Stedman

  • Brantford
  • Burlington, Hamilton and Niagara
  • Communitech

Anne Stuart

  • Barrie and northern Ontario
  • Other provinces and territories

Melissa Walters

  • Government, healthcare and education (outside of GTA)
×

We see you are accessing our website on IE8. We recommend you view in Chrome, Safari, Firefox or IE9+ instead.

×