Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Physical Resources
August 1, 2014
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Space/Renovations Requests/Forecasting



As defined in the Capital Priorities and Planning Process Policy, it is the responsibility of the Facilities and Space Management Committee to:

  • review Requests valued from $50K to up to $2M and, where possible advance for implementation all construction, alteration, change in use of space and renovation projects;
  • ensure a space inventory is maintained and kept current;
  • periodically review University space to ensure it is being used efficiently;
  • recommend priorities to Physical Resources based on consideration of those projects proposed by the department; and
  • annually prepare a 3-year forecast of space needs for Laurier.

The Facilities and Space Management Committee meets on a monthly basis, and ad hoc as appropriate, to review space requests. 

To Initiate a Space and/or Renovations Request under $2M:

  1. Review Appendix F of the Capital Priorities and Planning Process Policy.
  2. Complete Form 1 - Project Request.
  3. Direct any questions to Johanna Romero, Coordinator: Space Administration at jromero@wlu.ca  or ext. 3467.


To request a change of space/renovation with costs of $2M or greater, please see the Capital Priorities and Planning Process Policy and submit a Capital Project Proposal Form to the President's Group. 



For additional information, please contact the Facilities and Space Management Committee:

  • Gary Nower, Assistant Vice-President: Physical Resources / FSMC Co-Chair, at nower@wlu.ca  or ext. 6210
  • Heather Bouillion, Acting Manager: Integrated Planning and Academic Resources / VP: Academic & Provost Office / FSMC Co-Chair, at hbouillion@wlu.ca or ext. 3727
  • Dan Dawson, Assistant Vice-President: Student Services, at ddawson@wlu.ca or ext. 3320
  • Mark Dettweiler, Director: Planning, Design and Construction, at mdettweiler@wlu.ca or ext. 6310
  • Anne Diegel, Executive Assistant to the Office of the Vice-President: Finance and Administration, at adiegel@wlu.ca or ext. 2480
  • Tamas Dobozy, Acting Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, at tdobozy@wlu.ca  or ext. 3324
  • Marlene Ibrahim, Associate Registrar: Examinations & Scheduling / FSMC Resource, at mibrahim@wlu.ca or ext. 6359
  • Ruth MacNeil, Acting Registrar, at rmacneil@wlu.ca  or ext. 6092
  • Mary C. Mason, Senior Administrative Assistant, Physical Resources / FSMC Support, at mmason@wlu.ca or ext. 6312
  • Joan Norris, Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, at jnorris@wlu.ca  or ext. 3324
  • Johanna Romero, Coordinator: Space Administration/ FSMC Resource, at jromero@wlu.ca  or ext. 3467
  • TBD, Financial Technician: Capital Projects / FSMC Resource