Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University School of Business & Economics
September 1, 2015
Canadian Excellence


Randy McGlynn, BBA '72, CEO, Ontario Teachers Insurance Plan

As a key member of executive management applying extensive knowledge of industry and government regulations, Randy McGlynn directs the operations of OTIP. He sits on the Board of Directors of OTIP/RAEO Insurance Brokers Inc., OTIP Inc., Canadian Labour Insurance Services Inc. and TW Insurance Brokers Inc. and participates in board meetings for OTIP/RAEO Member Services Inc., OTIP/RAEO Benefits Incorporated and OTIP. Randy also sits on the Board of two companies outside of OTIP. With over 38 years of professional experience in all areas of insurance including life, property and casualty, extended health, long-term disability, accident and claims, Randy provides the critical strategic planning, decision-making and mentorship required to effectively lead the organization towards profitability and growth objectives.

In addition to an Honours Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Wilfrid Laurier University (WLU), Randy is a recent graduate of the Directors Education Program given by the Institute of Corporate Directors (ICD) Corporate Governance College. He also holds a Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) designation and received a Fellowship Award from the Ontario Teachers’ Federation (OTF) in 2001.

Randy is a strong industry and community supporter. His extensive involvement with numerous professional, academic and social associations includes serving as Chair of the Advocis Protection Association (“APA”), a member of the Conference for Advanced Life Underwriting (“CALU”), a Trustee of the CAW Health Care Trust, Chrysler & General Motors Employee Life and Health Trust for Retirees, a past board member at WLU and recent member of the Dean’s Advisory Council, past President of the WLU Golden Hawk Athletic Club, past President of the WLU Alumni Association, member and past Chair of the Canadian Cancer Society, and the United Way Development Committee volunteer.