Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University School of Business & Economics
October 31, 2014

Canadian Excellence

Our Faculty




MEET SOME OF OUR FACULTY

Ben Amoako-Adu, PhD (University of Toronto)
Professor (Finance) & Economical Insurance Group Professor of Finance

Primary Research: Investments, financial institutions, corporate finance, corporate governance, takeovers, dual class shares, andasset prices and taxes.

email: bamoako@wlu.ca

Phelim Boyle, PhD (University of Dublin)
Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Options and contingent claims, asset pricing, insurance, andactuarial science.

email: pboyle@wlu.ca

Nicole Coviello_1.jpg

Nicole Coviello, PhD (University of Auckland)
Professor (Marketing) & Betty and Peter Sims Professor of Entrepreneurship

Primary Research: New venture network and resource dynamics, network interactions and structure in new product development, entrepreneurial internationalisation, methodologies for network analysis, and the impact of transactional vs. relational marketing in different contexts.

email: ncoviello@wlu.ca

Haughton.jpg

Michael Haughton, PhD (Pennsylvania State University)
Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences)

Primary Research: Using model-based and empirical methods to study issues of managing transportation, logistics, and supply chain operations in vehicle routing and trans-national trade contexts.

email: mhaughton@wlu.ca

Kevin Hendricks, PhD (Cornell University)
Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences)

Primary Research: Empirical research on the impact of operations strategy on firm performance.

email: khendricks@wlu.ca

Greg_Irving___resized_crop.jpg

Greg Irving,PhD (University of Western Ontario)
Professor (Organizational Behaviour/Human Resource Management)

Primary Research: Met expectations, work attitudes, psychological contracts, organizational socialization, andorganizational justice.

email: girving@wlu.ca

johnson_1.jpg

David Johnson,PhD (Harvard University)
Professor (Economics)

Primary Research: Macroeconomicsand finance.

email: djohnson@wlu.ca

Mathieu.jpg

Robert Mathieu, PhD (University of Waterloo)
Professor (Accounting) & CMA Ontario Professor of Accounting

Primary Research: Financial accounting, banking, and corporate governance.

email: rmathieu@wlu.ca

BruceMcConomy_crop.jpg Bruce McConomy, PhD (Queen's University)
Professor (Accounting) & Director CA/Laurier Centre for the Advancement of Accounting Research & Education

Primary Research: Financial accounting, earnings forcast, auditing and environmentalaccounting.

email: bmcconom@wlu.ca
Hamid_Noori_crop.jpg

Hamid Noori,PhD (University ofWestern Ontario)
Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences); Laurier Chair Professorin Enterprise Integration & Technology Management; Laurier EMTM, PhD & Research-Based Masters Programs Director

Primary Research: Management of innovation & technological change, technology transfer and commercialization, network manufacturing & integrated supply chain, fast cycle product/service design, and operations strategy and benchmarking.

email: hnoori@wlu.ca

Chet_Robie_Feb2011_small_sq.jpg

Chet Robie, PhD (Bowling Green State University)
Professor (Organizational Behaviour/Human Resource Management)

Primary Research: Non-cognitive testing and cross-cultural measurement issues.

email: crobie@wlu.ca

01.jpg

Pierre Siklos,PhD (Carleton University)
Professor (Economics) & Director, Viessmann European Research Centre

Primary Research: The impact of monetaryand fiscal policies, time series modeling, andforecasting.

email: psiklos@wlu.ca

083___For_WebSmall135x137.jpg

Brian Smith,PhD (University ofWestern Ontario)
Professor (Finance); BMO Financial Group Professorship of Entrepreneurial Finance; Area Coordinator

Primary Research: Corporate finance andmarket microstructure.

email: bsmith@wlu.ca

Simon_Taggar_crop.jpg

Simon Taggar,PhD (McMaster University)
Professor (Organizational Behaviour/Human Resource Management)

Primary Research: Creativityand innovation in groups, group leadership, andaligning HR with strategy to predict firm performance.

email: staggar@wlu.ca

Laurie_Barclay.jpg

Laurie Barclay,PhD (University of British Columbia)
Associate Professor (Organizational Behaviour/Human Resource Management) & Area Coordinator

Primary Research: Organizational justice, emotions in the workplace, and workplace agression.

email: lbarclay@wlu.ca

Peter Carayannopoulos, PhD (York University)
Associate Professor (Finance) & Associate Dean of Business: Faculty Development and Research

Primary Research: Corporate finance, investments, fixed income, derivatives, and financial risk management.

email: pcarayanno@wlu.ca

040___For_Web135x137.jpg

Ignacio Castillo,PhD (Texas A&M University)
Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences)

Primary Research: Facility location, facility layoutand material handling systems, manufacturing and service operations and logistics, and sustainable and closed-loop supply chain management.

email: icastillo@wlu.ca

Colbert_2.jpg Barry A. Colbert, PhD (York University)
Associate Professor (Policy & Strategic Management) & Director, P&G Centre for Business and Sustainability

Primary Research: Societal learning for sustainability, and the means by which organizations align a vision for sustainability, corporate and business strategy, and the strategic development of human capital.

email: bcolbert@wlu.ca
Tripat_Gill_crop.jpg

Tripat Gill, PhD (McGill University)
Associate Professor (Marketing) & Canada Research Chair (Tier 2) in Market Insight and Innovation

Primary Research: Consumer adoption of new products/technological innovations, brand management and the applications of evolutionary psychology in marketing.

email: tgill@wlu.ca

isotupa2_1.JPG Sapna Isotupa, PhD (Indian Institute of Technology)
Associate Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences) & Area Coordinator

Primary Research: Mathematical modeling of stochastic systems, service systems, and inventory systems.

email: sisotupa@wlu.ca
570_madhu4_1__1.jpg

Madhu Kalimipalli,PhD (University of Houston)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Risk-management, derivatives,bond markets, and market microstructure.

email: mkalimipalli@wlu.ca

Lisa_Keeping_crop.jpg

Lisa Keeping, PhD (University of Akron)
Associate Professor (Organizational Behaviour/Human Resource Management) & Undergraduate Business Programs Director

Primary Research: Performance appraisal, feedback, and leadership.

email: lkeeping@wlu.ca

Will_McNally_crop.jpg

William McNally, PhD (University of Toronto)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Corporate finance, particularly in issues relating to information economics such as the signaling role of stock repurchases.

email: wmcnally@wlu.ca

Kalyani_Menon_crop.jpg Kalyani Menon, PhD (McGill University)
Associate Professor (Marketing)

Primary Research: Consumer emotions, consumer commitment, consumer power, consumer-service provider interactions.

email: kmenon@wlu.ca
Bill_Morrison.jpg

William Morrison,PhD (Simon Fraser University)
Associate Professor (Economics) & Director, Laurier Centre for Economic Research & Policy Analysis (LCERPA)

Primary Research:Theoretical research includes academic publications on evolutionary game theory, and applied researchin transportationfocuses on aviation.

email: wmorrison@wlu.ca

Subhankar_Nayak_crop.JPG

Subhankar Nayak, PhD (Yale University)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Asset pricing, corporate finance, financial institutions, fixed income securities, information economics, and risk management.

email: snayak@wlu.ca

Stephen Preece, PhD (The Ohio State University)
Associate Professor (Policy)

Primary Research: Strategic management in the performing arts.

email: spreece@wlu.ca

Chatura Ranaweera - 100 - For Web_1.jpg

Chatura Ranaweera, PhD (Cambridge University)
Associate Professor (Marketing) & Area Coordinator

Primary Research: CRM, services marketing, service bundling, and e-commerce.

email: cranaweera@wlu.ca


Peruvemba Ravi, PhD (University of Washington)
Associate Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences)

Primary Research: Supply chain management, the marketing-manufacturing interface, demand management, production planning, andscheduling.

email: pravi@wlu.ca

wang_1.jpg

Fang Wang, PhD (McMaster University)
Associate Professor (Marketing)

Primary Research: Brand equity assessment, marketing data mining/analysis, long-term marketing productivity, and marketing strategy.

email: fwang@wlu.ca

Tao_Zeng_crop.jpg Tao Zeng, PhD (Queen's University)
Associate Professor (Accounting)

Primary Research: Individual and corporate taxation, financial accounting, and international accounting.

email: tzeng@wlu.ca

Xuan Zhao,PhD (University of British Columbia)
Associate Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences)

Primary Research: Supply chain competition, coordination/contracting, inventory/transshipment decision-making, and competitive revenue management.

email: xzhao@wlu.ca

Steffen_Ziss_crop.jpg

Steffen Ziss, PhD (Queen's University)
Associate Professor (Economics) & Chair, Department of Economics

Primary Research: Mergers and managerial compensation in oligopoly.

email: sziss@wlu.ca

419___For_WebSmall135x136.jpg

Amy Christie, PhD (Queen's University)
Assistant Professor (Organizational Behariour/Human Resource Management)

Primary Research: Status, power, leadership/followship, employee well-being, and intra-individual change.

email: achristie@wlu.ca

Lan_Guo_crop.jpg

Lan Guo, PhD (Washington State)
Assistant Professor (Accounting)

Primary Research: Performance measurement, incentive designs and motivational issues, and more broadly, behavioural issues in management accounting.

email: laguo@wlu.ca

Si Li, PhD (Duke University)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Empirical corporate finance, corporate misreporting, corporate fraud, financial restatement, debt, incentives,investments, and insurance regulation.

email: sli@wlu.ca

232 - For WebSmall135x136_1.jpg
M. Fabricio Perez
, PhD (Arizona State University)
Assistant Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Financial econometrics.

email: mperez@wlu.ca
Shi_1.jpg Chunming (Victor) Shi, PhD (Washington State University)
Associate Professor (Operations & Decision Sciences)

Primary Research: Supply chain management, risk management, and operations management.

email:cshi@wlu.ca

Andriy Shkilko, PhD (University of Mississippi)
Associate Professor (Finance)& Director, Financial Services Research Centre

Primary Research: Financial institutions, market structure, securities trading and regulation.

email: ashkilko@wlu.ca

TonyTang.jpg

Tony Tang,PhD (University of Hawaii)
Associate Professor (Finance)

Primary Research: Market microstructure, corporate finance, financial markets and institutions, investments, and behavioural finance.

email: ntang@wlu.ca