Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
November 24, 2014

Canadian Excellence

2013 - 2014 Series



RaggedCompany_150x225.jpg

Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Storywork and Indigenous Communities

Dr. Kim Anderson, Contemporary Studies, Laurier

Dr. Anderson will discuss Storywork and Indigenous Communities in relation to Richard Wagamese's book, Ragged Company, the 2013 One Book, One Community (OBOC) title.


Wednesday,September 25, 2013
From Gangnam to Jane & Finch: The Power of Neighbourhoods to Shape our Health

Prof. Kelly Anthony, Applied Health Sciences, uWaterloo

Wednesday,October 2, 2013
So You Want to Be An Author: Starting the Publishing Process

Brian Henderson, WLU Press, Laurier

Wednesday, October 9, 2013
Observing the Universe in Invisible Colours

Prof. Michael Fich, Physics and Astronomy, uWaterloo

Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Tax Planning and Your Estate

Ernie Cosgrove, School of Business and Economics, Laurier

Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Understanding Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Dr. Ken Stark, Kinesiology, uWaterloo

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Countering Global Maritime Piracy: Not Just the Pirates of the Caribbean Anymore

Dr. Alistair Edgar, Political Science, Laurier

Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Is Buying Green Too Much Work for You?

Dr. Jennifer Lynes, Environment & Business, uWaterloo

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Risky Retirement and the Role of Public Policy

Dr. Tammy Schirle, School of Business and Economics, Laurier

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Unlocking Childhood Language

Dr. Daniella O'Neill, Centre for Child Studies, uWaterloo

Wednesday, November 27, 2013
The Aquatic Invasion: Canada-U.S. Environmental Co-operation in the Great Lakes

Dr. Debora Van Nijnatten, Political Science - North American Studies, Laurier

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Human Computer Interaction
Dr. Dan Vogel, Computer Science, uWaterloo

Wednesday, February 12, 2014
SayingIt with Songs: Popular Music and the Coming of Sound to Hollywood Cinema
Dr. Katherine Spring, Film Studies, Laurier


Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Are Non-Believers the Happiest?
Dr. Bob Alexander, Philosophy (retired), Laurier

Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Redefining Our Relationship to Nature
Dr. Brendon Larson, Environment and Resource Studies, uWaterloo

Wednesday,March5, 2014
The Changing Role of Libraries in the Digital Age
Greg Sennema, Laurier Library


Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Images of Women in Popular Culture
Dr. Tina Davidson, Women's Studies, uWaterloo


Wednesday, March 19, 2014
African American Activism Before the Civil War
Dr. Dana Weiner, History, Laurier


Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Memory and the Aging Brain
Bethany Delleman, Graduate Student, Memory & Cognitive Neuroscience Lab, uWaterloo