Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2014/2015
Canadian Excellence

Faculty of Human & Social Sciences

The Faculty of Human & Social Sciences is composed of the Department of Criminology and programs in Health Administration (BA), Health Studies (BA, BASc), Leadership (BA), and Psychology: Comprehensive (BA). In addition, students may choose to complete one or more of a large number of available options and minors offered through the Faculties.

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3

Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: servicelaurier@wlu.ca

Anchors
 
Contacts

Dean: Bruce Arai, PhD, barai@wlu.ca
Associate Dean: Andrew Welsh, PhD, awelsh@wlu.ca
Inter-faculty Associate Dean: Academic Co-ordination: Kathryn Carter, PhD, ext 5890, kcarter@wlu.ca
Assistant Dean, Program Development: Lauren Eisler, PhD, ext 5746 leisler@wlu.ca
Dean of Students: Adam Lawrence, MA, ext 5644, alawrence@wlu.ca
Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3
Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: servicelaurier@wlu.ca

Assistant Vice-President: Campus Administration & Special Constable Service: Antonio Araujo, CMA, ext 5701, aaraujo@wlu.ca
Brantford Librarians: Irene Tencinger, BA, MISt, ext 5529, itencinger@wlu.ca; Pauline Dewan, MLIS, PhD, ext 5497, pdewan@wlu.ca.
Prospective Students: Craig Chipps, BA, ext 5777, chooselaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning Consultant: ext 5871, lbaccessiblelearning@wlu.ca
Counsellor: Cindy Wood, ext 5823, cwood@wlu.ca
Academic Counselling: ext 5849, academicsbrantford@wlu.ca
Registrarial Services: ext 5885, servicelaurier@wlu.ca
Residence Life: Chris Eley, BA, ext 5856, celey@wlu.ca

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.
 
Departments
  • HBA - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • HBASc - Honours Bachelor of Arts and Science
  • Dipl - Diploma
  • Op - Option
  • CombHBA - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Certif - Certificate
  • Mi - Minor
 
Full-Time Faculty  
Brantford Foundations  
Criminology HBA | CombHBA | Dipl | Certif | Mi
General BA Without Designation BA
Health Administration Program HBA
Health Studies Program HBA | HBASc | CombHBA | Mi
Leadership Program HBA | CombHBA | Op | Mi
Management Option (SBE) Op
Psychology (Faculty of Science) HBA | CombHBA | Mi