Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2013/2014
Canadian Excellence

Faculty of Liberal Arts

The Faculty of Liberal Arts offers a wide range of programs, some in traditional arts disciplines and also in new and interdisciplinary fields of study. Courses and/or programs are offered in contemporary studies, English, history, human rights & human diversity, indigenous studies, journalism, languages at Brantford, law & society and youth & children's studies. A detailed description of each program and course is included in the alphabetical list of programs, which follow the faculty rules and regulations.

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3
Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: wlubrantford@wlu.ca

Anchors
 
Contacts

Acting Dean: Bruce Arai, PhD, ext 5653, barai@wlu.ca
Dean of Students: Adam Lawrence, MA, ext 5644, alawrence@wlu.ca
Associate Dean
: Kofi Campbell, PhD, ext. 5773, kcampbell@wlu.ca
Assistant Dean, Program Development: Lauren Eisler, PhD, ext 5746 leisler@wlu.ca
Director of Campus Operations
: Antonio Araujo, CMA, ext 5701, aaraujo@wlu.ca
Brantford Librarians
: Irene Tencinger, BA, MISt, ext 5529, itencinger@wlu.ca; Pauline Dewan, MLIS, PhD, ext 5497, pdewan@wlu.ca.
Prospective Students
: Craig Chipps, BA, ext 5777, chooselaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning Consultant
: ext 5871, lbaccessiblelearning@wlu.ca
Counsellor
: Cindy Wood, ext 5823, cwood@wlu.ca
Academic Counselling
: ext 5849, academicsbrantford@wlu.ca
Registrarial Services
: ext 5885, servicelaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Residence Life
: Chris Eley, BA, ext 5856, celey@wlu.ca

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.
 
 
 

Senate/Editorial Changes

Senate Addition April 16, 2013: New Faculty; effective July 1, 2013.