Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2012/2013
Canadian Excellence

Learning Services

Director of Learning Services: Gail Forsyth, BA, gforsyth@wlu.ca , ext. 3006
Associate Director Accessible Learning Centre: Gwen Page, gpage@wlu.ca, ext. 3783
Manager: Access & Transition Centre: Melodee Martinuk, mmartinuk@wlu.ca, ext. 3301
Manager: Study Skills & Supplemental Instruction Centre: Michael Lisetto-Smith, mlisettosmith@wlu.ca, ext. 3640
Manager: Writing Centre: Emmy Misser, emisser@wlu.ca, ext. 3339
Mathematics Assistance Centre Co-ordinator: Tina Balfour, tbalfour@wlu.ca, ext. 2077
Office Location: First Floor, Rm 1-102, Dr. Alvin Woods Bldg.
Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Brantford Writing and Study Skills Centre Supervisor: Jenna Olender, jolender@wlu.ca, 519-756-8228, ext. 5788
Office Location: 35 Market Street, Brantford
Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Website: /learning

The department of Learning Services provides a wide range of programs and services designed to support and enhance the student academic experience at Laurier. The services range from course and department integrated academic mentoring, mathematics assistance for all quantitative courses, assistance with academic writing, time management and exam studying strategies, and accommodations for students with physical and learning disabilities. Most of these services are delivered through workshops, homework/study sessions, and individual appointments and are designed to encourage the sharing of ideas and peer collaborative learning.