Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2012/2013
Canadian Excellence

Brantford Campus

Anchors
 
Contacts

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3
Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: wlubrantford@wlu.ca

Acting Principal/Vice-President: Lesley Cooper, PhD, ext 5616, lesleycooper@wlu.ca
Acting Dean:
John C. McMutcheon, PhD, ext 5653, jcmccutcheon@wlu.ca
Dean of Students: Becca Carroll, MA, ext 5644, bcarroll@wlu.ca
Associate Dean: Kathryn Carter, PhD, Ext 5741, kcarter@wlu.ca
Associate Dean (Interim), Schulich School of Education, Nipissing: Maria Cantalini-Williams, EdD, (519) 752-1524, ext 7501, mariac@nipissingu.ca
Assistant Dean, Program Development: Lauren Eisler, PhD, ext 5746 leisler@wlu.ca
Director of Campus Operations: Antonio Araujo, CMA, ext 5701, aaraujo@wlu.ca
Brantford Librarians: Irene Tencinger, BA, MISt, ext 5529, itencinger@wlu.ca; Pauline Dewan, MLIS, PhD, ext 5497, pdewan@wlu.ca.
Prospective Students: Craig Chipps, BA, ext 5777, chooselaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning Consultant: ext 5871, lbaccessiblelearning@wlu.ca
Counsellor: Anna Gold, MSW, RSW, ext 5823, agold@wlu.ca
Academic Counselling: ext 5849, academicsbrantford@wlu.ca
Registrarial Services: ext 5885, servicelaurierbrantford@wlu.ca
Residence Life: Chris Eley, BA, ext 5856, celey@wlu.ca

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.
 
Departments
  • HBA - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • BA - General BA Contemporary Studies
  • HBASc - Honours Bachelor of Arts and Science
  • Op - Option
  • Mi - Minor
  • CombHBA - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Certif - Certificate
  • Dipl - Diploma
  • HBBTM - Honours Bachelor of Business Technology Management
 
Faculty  
General BA without Designation BA
Business Technology Management Program HBBTM
Children's Education & Development Option Op
Concurrent Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education HBA | CombHBA
Contemporary Studies Program HBA | CombHBA | BA
Criminology HBA | CombHBA | Mi | Certif | Dipl
English (Fac of Arts) HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Environment & Society Option Op
French (Fac of Arts) Op | Mi
Geography (Fac of Arts) Mi
Health Administration Program HBA
Health Studies Program HBA | HBASc | CombHBA | Mi
History (Fac of Arts) HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Human Rights & Human Diversity Program HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Indigenous Studies Program Op | Mi
International Development Option Op
Journalism Program HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Law & Society Program HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Leadership Program HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Management Option (SBE) Op
Media Studies Option Op
Philosophy (Fac of Arts) Mi
Psychology (Faculty of Science) HBA | CombHBA | Mi
Public Relations Option Op
Religion & Culture (Fac of Arts) Mi
Youth & Children's Studies Program HBA | CombHBA