Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2009/2010
Canadian Excellence

Brantford Campus

Anchors
 
Contacts

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3
Website: www.laurierbrantford.ca
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: wlubrantford@wlu.ca

Principal/Vice-President: Leo Groarke, PhD, ext 5702, lgroarke@wlu.ca
Dean:
Bruce Arai, PhD, ext 5722, barai@wlu.ca
Acting Associate Dean: Timothy Gawley, PhD, Ext 5741, tgawley@wlu.ca
Director of Campus Operations: Antonio Araujo, BA, ext 5701, aaraujo@wlu.ca
Director, Concurrent Education/Teacher Certification: Maria Cantalini-Williams, EdD, (519) 752-1524, ext 7501, mariac@nipissingu.ca
Brantford Librarian: Irene Tencinger, MISt, (519) 756-2220, ext 350
Prospective Students: Craig Chipps, BA, ext 5777, liaison_brantford@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning Consultant: Deirdre Boyle, BEd, MA, ext 5759, dboyle @wlu.ca
Counsellor: Sarah Paulitzki, BA, MSW, ext 5780, spaulitzki@wlu.ca
Academic Counselling: ext 5849, academicsbrantford@wlu.ca
Registrarial Services: ext 5885, lbregistrarialservices@wlu.ca
Residence Life: Cassie Morningstar, BA, ext 5856, brantfordresidence@wlu.ca

NOTE: Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.
 
Departments
  • BA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • BA - General BA Contemporary Studies
  • CombBA (Honours) - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Op - Option
  • Mi - Minor
 
Faculty  
Administration Option Op
Children's Education & Development Option Op
Concurrent Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours)
Contemporary Studies Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | BA
Criminology Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
English (Fac of Arts) CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Environment & Society Option Op
General BA without Designation BA
Geography (Fac of Arts) Mi
Health Administration Program BA (Honours)
Health Studies Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
History (Fac of Arts) CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Human Rights & Human Diversity Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Indigenous Studies Program Op | Mi
International Development Option Op
Journalism Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Law & Society Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Leadership Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Media Studies Option Op
Philosophy (Fac of Arts)  
Political Science (Fac of Arts)  
Psychology (Faculty of Science) CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Public Relations Option Op
Religion & Culture (Fac of Arts) Mi
Sociology (Fac of Arts)